​The True Terror

The Women's Fourth Realm

Over the course of my life, I’ve always known that I wanted to be a mom. As a teacher, I’ve learned to embrace the nurturing side of myself and the blight of childlessness is more apparent with each passing year. I recognize that being a parent isnt going to magically grant me some higher level of worth, but my desire to have a child is simply that feminine need to carry and nurture and love some part of myself that is outside of myself. I have always been so certain that I wanted to be a mom. As many women know, Men cannot understand this innate need to be a mother. Its like a silent pit in your stomach that makes you feel a little bit empty. It isn’t heavy. You can survive just fine with it, but it’s always there. So, the idea of having a child should be…

View original post 225 more words

Leave a Reply

