Lunar Musings

Lunar Musings
By: PureIntensity aka Deborah Carter

The moon she used to love me.

She would fall over herself, from crescent to crescent,
just to make me smile.

She dragged the oceans,
to and fro,
just so I could breathe.

Us and her spun around each other,
in an endless cosmic dance.

She is the reason we are.
She is the reason we think.
She is the reason we built majestic structures
and began to find our way.

Now the moon she mocks me.

They captured her when she was at her crescent,
and solidified her form.

They placed her up on their twisted shrines,
in a horrifying display.

She has become nothing more than a sickle.

And we are ripe for the harvest.

She has betrayed me.

Betrayed us.

But I still love her…

One day soon, I will enlist good help,
and try to set her free.

Return her to her rightful place,
allowing us to be.

4 thoughts on “Lunar Musings

Leave a Reply

